20 reasons why I hate X-mas

1. Jesus wasn't born in Desember
2. There's nothing in the Bible that encourages us to celebrate his birth.
3. On the contrary... Jews and the first christians found it a pagan custom to celebrate birthdays. If you read the Bible... you will find out this is in strong contrast with Christianity... and the views of God
4. X-mas is older than Christianity... it's a pagan festival which was held throughout the Roman empire on 25. Desember - well before Jesus was born.
5. this festival was called Saturnalia, and also called the festival of light and peace
6. this feast puts Jesus to shame - undermines him
7. it's a pagan feast that origins in solar worship
8. X-mas drives kids crazy
9. it puts incredible stress onto everyone
10. it's a merchandising feast... driven with money and greed
11. it makes us give obligatory presents... not really of free will
12. Santa Claus is a reincarnation of two heathen gods (at least) - Thor the thundergod of Asgard and Heimdall - and Mars the god of war. - they all have great beards, ride in a carriage driven with two or more goats or reindeers, across the sky. - it's the same image... this has been smuggled into christianity... - like a marketing genius planned it... - maybe Satan himself
13. People think it's a time for love and friendship... like other times of the year wasn't!
14. I really hate how these disgusting priests, bishops and popes, whine in harmony all kinds of lies, glorifying X-mas, and keeping the truth about it away from people... and especially the frenzy and hysteria in their pretended state of peace and love
15. I really hate X-mas songs... X-mas music on the radio all day
16. I hate how X-mas is forced upon our children in schools - which is a violation of the constitution which sais there should be freedom of religion
17. I really disliked how my mother went mad with rage and stress over X-mas.. there was nothing nice about it.
18. Nothing disgusts me more than the Church ceremonies being radio broadcast at 6 o'clock on X-mas eve. I could puke with dismay. I feel ashamed to be Christian because of this. I know Jesus hates this. His father too. It's not disliking it - it's hate.
19. X-mas commercials flowing over us like an avalance... on every medium... on TV, radio, newspapers, webpages, emails, and all of them with promotions, built on greed.. - our own greed and of course the greed of merchandisers.
20. Seeing how X-mas has taken over societies all over the world, even those which aren't christian, is frightening. I really think this is the work of the Devil... Satan himself. Do I dislike him? - No... I HATE HIM.

THERE.... that's the 20 reasons why I hate X-mas :-)

I hated Xmas before I knew all the reasons. It put a bad taste in my mouth.
I hated how everyone I knew when I was a child agreed on lying to me the same lie, that there’a fat guy called Santa Claus who comes and gives good children presents, miraculously entering our homes and putting presents into our shoes, socks and under the X-mas tree. I remember very vividly the shock when I found out EVERYONE I knew had plotted together telling me the same lie. It made me doubt everything I hadn’t seen or touched personally. For instance, I had doubts America existed; I had never been there.

It's really strange to hear most of my friends who have X-mas, tell me how much they envy me for escaping it like i do when I rent a hut out in the country during this awful week.... and they tell me they agree with all my reasons... - but still the celebrate X-mas! - Why can't they just cut it off, and escape into the country like me and my friends? Who is to criticize them when there are so many reasons for it? Is it so difficult to do things different from what others do?


« Síðasta færsla

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband